The Steering Committee is an integral part of Habitat’s success. Membership on the Jasper County Habitat committee includes the following commitments:
  • Mission — Know or be willing to become knowledgeable about Habitat for Humanity’s mission, purposes, goals, and programs.
  • Meetings — Prepare for and participate in committee meetings, asking timely and substantive questions, and maintaining confidentiality when needed.
  • Connecting — Help Habitat set and meet goals by reaching out to businesses, churches, civic groups and individuals to educate and involve them in our work.

Current Members

Bruce Showalter


Phil Webb

Prairie City

Sue Nolin


Tiff Williams


Marcy Simbro Woodhouse


Mollie Schlosser


Floyd Davis


Jasper County Habitat for Humanity is a division of Greater Des Moines Habitat for Humanity.

GDM Habitat for Humanity

2200 E. Euclid Ave.
Des Moines, Iowa 50317


Mon – Fri: 8:00am – 4:00pm
Sat: 9:00am – 6:00pm

By Appointment Only (due to COVID-19 precautions)

East Euclid ReStore

Urbandale ReStore